District Attorney's Awards Ceremony Set for Monday, May 16, 2022

District Attorney Fran Chardo has scheduled an awards ceremony for Monday, May 16, 2022, at 12:30 p.m., in the main lobby of the Dauphin County Courthouse.  At that time, District Attorney Chardo will confer several Medals of Valor for extraordinary acts of bravery by law enforcement officers during the year 2021.  The District Attorney will also present a number of other awards including the Lieutenant Robert "Bo" McCallister Memorial Award for Outstanding Service as a Patrol Officer, the Detective Samuel Thomas Kohr Memorial Award for Outstanding Service as a Detective, the Detective Willie Holland Memorial Award for Outstanding Career Service as a Police Officer, and the LeRoy S. Zimmerman Award for Outstanding Service by a Prosecutor.  The DA will give several awards for outstanding service by citizens. 

For the first time, the District Attorney will present the Lieutenant Dennis H. DeVoe Memorial Award for Excellence in Emergency Response.  This award recognizes outstanding work by firefighters, emergency medical technicians, and 911 dispatchers that aid the work of police.